EPC Publication: Shortcut to Who Does What in SEPA

The 'Shortcut to Who Does What in ' released by the European Payments Council ( provides an overview of the main actors involved in the Single Euro Payments Area ( ) process at a European level and describes their specific responsibilities. The publications released in the 'Shortcut Series' highlight key concepts and deliverables in non-technical terms. To view the entire series and more information supporting bank customers transitioning to , refer to this page on the Website: SEPA Customers.

This publication has been updated in July 2013 to reflect that the jurisdictional scope of the Schemes currently consists of the 28 Member States plus Iceland, Norway, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, Monaco and San Marino. Please refer to the List of SEPA Scheme Countries.

Document download