Croatian Banking Association joins the European Payments Council.

Croatian Banking Association joins the European Payments Council.

24 October 13

Share This

On 1 July 2013 Croatia joined the European Union ( ). The Single Euro Payments Area ( ) currently consists of the 28 Member States plus Iceland, Norway, Liechtenstein, Switzerland and Monaco.

On 26 September 2013, the European Payments Council ( ) welcomed the Croatian Banking Association as a new member. members represent banks, banking communities and payment institutions. More than 360 professionals are directly engaged in the 's work programme, representing organisations of all sizes and sectors of the European banking industry. The European Central Bank (ECB) acts as an observer in all working and support groups and in the Plenary (the Plenary is the decision-making body of the ).

The develops payment schemes and frameworks which help to realise the integrated euro payments market. The is an international not-for-profit association which makes all of its deliverables, including the Credit Transfer and Direct Debit Scheme Rulebooks and adjacent documentation, available to download free of charge on the Website. The does not supply technology, goods or services.  

For more information, please refer to the ‘related links’ below.

Your reactions

If you would like to comment on this article, please identify yourself with your first and last name. Your name will appear next to your comment. Email addresses will not be published. Please note that by accessing or contributing to the discussion you agree to abide by the EPC website conditions of use.