Share This

EPC Distinguished Contributor Award

Launched in June 2024, the European Payments Council (EPC) is thrilled to introduce the EPC Distinguished Contributor Award. This award honours individuals who have significantly contributed to the development of the EPC and the SEPA.

Distinguished contributor

At each General Assembly meeting, we will present a symbolic accolade to one or more outstanding individuals. This recognition celebrates exceptional contributions and unwavering dedication to the EPC over the years, serving as a token of gratitude from the entire EPC community.

List of the awardees

2024 June:

  • Francis De Roeck

Francis De Roeck spent 20 years in the payments industry at BNP Paribas Global Cash Management and served on the EPC Payments Scheme Management Board. He was instrumental in developing SEPA’s ISO20022 messaging standards and the EPC rulebooks. He co-led an e-mandate workgroup at the European Central Bank and participated in numerous industry initiatives. Now retired, he continues to train the next generation in the payments field.

  • Narinda You

Narinda You, former Head of Strategy and Market Practice at Crédit Agricole Payment Services, has extensive payments experience. She began in corporate sales, then moved to marketing and innovation, playing a key role in the SEPA project and managing relations with payment schemes. She served as vice chairperson of the EPC for seven years, was a Board member of EBA Clearing and EBICSco, and participated in various national Payments Boards and Committees in France. Retired, she currently acts as senior advisor to the EPI (European Payment Initiative).

  • Eric Véronneau


Eric Véronneau is currently enjoying retirement after a distinguished career in the banking and payments industry. He most recently served as a Manager Leader - Interbank Relationships at BPCE Payment Services. Prior to that, he held managerial positions at several financial institutions within the BPCE Group. Eric played a pivotal role at the EPC, taking part in the creation of the SEPA Credit Transfer (SCT) and SEPA Direct Debit (SDD) schemes and then leading the creation of EPC payment scheme implementation guidelines and chairing the Scheme Evolution and Maintenance Standards Taskforce (SEM STF), thereby contributing significantly to key developments in the payments sector.